Call Us Today! (845) 518-0108

Proudly serving Poughkeepsie, NY and the surrounding area since 1987

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.81

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/28/2019 | Author: Jamie M.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and thoughtful contractor. Took the time to discuss every step of the project. Thought of everything from the biggest parts of the project to the smallest details. Transparent with costs and time required.

Review Date: 02/18/2017 | Author: Thomas B.

Comments: Brian did a superior job repairing drywall on a ceiling and wall that had been damaged by a leaking pipe. His attention to detail was impressive and the results exceeded our expectations, as he was even able to match the texture of paint on our family room ceiling. We are using him for another job next week.

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired Quality Custom Construction to insulate the crawl attic space that was attached to my daughters room. Her room had been cold and unbearable. Within an hour of Brian and his team finishing the job, my daughters room was warm and comfortable the way a child's room should be. He removed all the excess waste that had been in the attic prior and left nothing for me to clean after he was done. I was beyond impressed by the professionalism and knowledge that Brian and his team brought to this project. He explains what he is doing and why. He loves what he does and you can tell by the workmanship and care. I don't normally write reviews but this was a must. I will never need to look for another business and neither do you. If you are looking for a reputable company that carries honesty and excellent work value as their staple then Quality Custom Construction is it hands down.

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Eugene M.

Comments: I would like to thanks Brian and team for all the great work and help. His Quality of work is outstanding. He is affordable, I would recommend him to anyone. Not only did I find a great contractor / handyman, I made a great friend.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: Brian and his crew are awesome! They did multiple projects from power washing to installing new shutters to painting decks, the foundation plus the kitchen and powder room. Everything they did was done well and they go the extra mile to make sure each job is top-notch. I will be having Brian back to do additional work on the house this fall. As others have said, they are the best!

Review Date: 06/11/2015 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: I hired Brian to do a host of projects including some painting, carpentry, window replacement, roof cleaning and cement step repair. He and his crew not only excelled in all they did but they were affordable, courteous and very personable. Honest, reliable...highly recommended!

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Estelle b L.

Comments: This was the second trip to fix small items, all of which Brian accomplished with ease. He also helped out with the frozen drain outside and moving a recliner. These items were not told to him. He didnt charge extra for extra assignments. He is the nicest, most professional person I have met after moving from Croton.

Review Date: 03/04/2015 | Author: Estelle b L.

Comments: Brian is a professional, kind and knowledgeable man. He performs multiple tasks and even fixes things he wasnt paid for - like a stuck door. HE is coming today for a second time. I wont hire anyone else. HE'S THE BEST!

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Geneva B.

Comments: Quality Construction repaired major damage to my bathroom floor due to an ongoing undetected leak, installed a new front entrance storm door, came up with an inexpensive and effective solution to fix my front entrance door that was out of alignment with its frame because of the house settling, and did few minor replacements and repairs. I am very happy with the final results on everything and thankful for his ingenuity to come up with options that fit my budget. Come spring I will be hiring Quality to replace some siding for me. I can always trust Brian Nash's quality of work and his work ethic.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Walter K.

Comments: Mr Nash is a perfectionist

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Diane D.

Comments: On time , Work was done on schedule , Clean up fast

Review Date: 06/22/2013 | Author: Geneva B.

Comments: Brian power washed my home and front deck(and stained the deck) and built a new door for my crawl space entrance. He did a wonderful job on everything I asked, but more than that, he fixed little things as he went along that he saw needed fixing. Not only did he enhance the final outcome of project, he was very knowledgeable; he clearly cared about his work. I have many more things that need to be done and I will not hesitate to call him again to replace some siding, my front door and several other projects. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: William T.

Comments: work done in a timely fashion and reasonably priced

Review Date: 02/20/2013 | Author: Shannon G.

Comments: Brian was extremely prompt and professional. He quickly and safely installed a cupola on our garage (after the previous one had blown off in a storm). The roof needed to be free of snow - not easy in February - but on the first clear day he was here. He kept to his reasonable estimate. I would recommend him!

Review Date: 02/16/2013 | Author: Les W.

Comments: Pleasant manner and easy to communicate with. He clearly explains details of his approach and proposed solution(s). Explains clearly pros/cons and any alternatives. Gives clear explanation of the cost estimate/breakdown. Takes excellent measures to cover furniture/floor etc, and protect them from dust/debris etc. Does full cleanup of debris/dust etc.

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Ro B.

Comments: Start to finish they did a great job! Very reasonable and would use them again.

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: George A.

Comments: Can't ask for more: lightning quick, fair and competent

Review Date: 12/22/2012 | Author: Moses L.

Comments: Brian is great, personable and very knowledgeable. He does great work and I would use him again.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: Brian Nash was quick to respond to my siding repair. His job was neat and percise. We had him waiting at the house for us to return and even though the job was complete, he kept himself busy fixing another portion of siding with no extra charge. I would definitely hire Brian again.

Review Date: 11/28/2012 | Author: Peter B.

Comments: Mr. Nash clearly holds his reputation to stand up to his Company's bussness name "Quality"... He was extremely timely with his response, followed up throughout the entire project, was professional and most knowledgeable and walked us through the process for my better understanding. As I have heard of contractor nightmare stories from neighbors and colleagues I feel I have hit the "Contractor Lottery" and would recommend Mr. Nash's services to to anyone.

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: Charles a B.

Comments: He answered my call for help quickly. Gave me a estimate within a day! Did the job the day after I received my free estimate & he did a very good job! !`m satisfied with the results!

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr Brian Nash was both reasonable with his pricing, and prompt with his service.I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking to get a home improvement project done.

Review Date: 06/17/2012 | Author: Ann paula F.

Comments: Brian's appearance is CLEAN as is his work. He is extremely knowledgeable, in so many areas. He gave welcomed advise and his work is above reproach.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Kelly M.

Comments: My husband and I was over whelming satisfied with Brian work. He was meticulous and did everything to perfection. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Under 2 weeks completed the work and did not waste any material. He is our go to person for everything.